London Olympics 2012 is officially opened tonight; with the opening ceremony organised and designed by Danny Boyle set to wow spectators and viewers at home.

There are 66 Irish athletes competing in 14 different sports this year including, shooting, modern pentathlon, swimming, canoeing, sailing and athletics to name but a few. ( Katie Taylor Ireland’s most promising Olympic gold medal hopeful   has been given the honour of being selected as Ireland’s flag bearer for tonight’s opening ceremony.

26-year-old Katie the four-time world champion will carry the Tricolour in front of her Team Ireland colleagues and an estimated global TV audience of four billion!!! (


Brendan Boyce (Athletics) Ciaran O’Lionaird (Athletics) Claire Bergin (Athletics) Marian Heffernan (Athletics)
Alistair Cragg (Athletics) Fionnula Britton (Athletics) Catriona Cuddihy (Athletics) Michelle Carey (Athletics)
Colin Griffin (Athletics) Linda Byrne (Athletics) Jessie Barr (Athletics) Tori Pena (Pole Vault)
Robert Heffernan (Athletics) Joanne Cuddihy (Athletics) Laura Reynolds (Athletics) Deirdre Ryan (High Jump)
Paul Hession (Athletics) Ava Hutchinson (Athletics) Stephanie Reilly (Athletics) Scott Evans (Badminton)
Mark Kenneally (Athletics) Catriona Jennings (Athletics) Olive Loughnane (Athletics) Chloe Magee(Badminton)
Martyn Irvine (Cycling) Aoife Clarke (Equestrian) Joseph Murphy (Equestrian) Camilla Speirs (Equestrian)
Anne Merveldt (Equestrian) Mark Kyle (Equestrian) Michael Ryan (Equestrian) Cian O’Connor (Equestrian)
Natalya Colye (Modern Pentathlon) Sanita Puspure (Rowing) James Espey (Sailing) Scott Flanigan & Ger Owens (Sailing)
David Burrows & Peter O’Leary (Sailing) Derek Burnett (Shooting) Barry Murphy (Swimming) Sycerika McMahon (Swimming)
GavinNoble (Triathlon) Aileen Morrison (Triathlon) Katie Taylor (Boxing) Eoin Rheinisch (Canoeing)
Darren O’Neill (Boxing) Hannah Craig (Canoeing) Adam Nolan (Boxing) Andrzej Jezierski (Canoeing)
John Joe Nevin(Boxing) Daniel Martin (Cycling) Michael Conlon (Boxing) David McCann (Cycling)
Paddy Barnes (Boxing) Nicholas Roche  (Cycling) Kieran Behan (Gymnastics) Arthur Lanigan O’Keffe( Modern Pentathlon)
Billy Twomey (Equestrian) Lisa Kearney (Judo) Annalise Murphy (Sailing) Matt McGovern & Ryan Seaton (Sailing)
Grainne Murphy (Swimming) Melanie Nocher (Swimming)    

From everyone here at CCM Recruitment we wish all the athletes especially TEAM IRELAND, a happy and hopefully successful Olympic Games. Go n-éirí an t-ádh leat!

This entry was posted in CCM Recruitment, CCM Recruitment International, Current Events, General Information, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.